top of page
Madeline McGee, Advertising, Social Media, Photographer, Freelancer, Little Rock, Freelance

Madeline specializes in social media

strategy, advertising, and photography. 

She is based in Little Rock, Arkansas. 

Read More...

CONNECT
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon

Like what you're reading?

Never miss an update.

Madeline McGee, Suggested User, Instagram, Advertising, Social Media, Freelancer, Freelance, Advertise, Business, Google

MADELINE MCGEE

 

Madeline is a advertising strategist, writer, and photographer based in Little Rock, Arkansas. She loves learning a client's vision and building their brand with creative content while working towards tremendous results. Madeline is available for freelance work and travel.   Read More...

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon

Reflect Your Style In Your Home

Your stuff and your stories make up your style. And your home is where you should reflect that style. Sticking with this rule is what will keep your home from looking like a cookie-cutter home and bring another level of character and charm to your space.

You may be wondering, ''How do I find my style?''

When you're trying to find your style, think of your personality, colors you never tire of, and the stories that make up your life.

Your space is an extension of you. I'm in my element when I surround myself with the things that represent my most memorable times of my life. So many things I decorate with was given to me by my grandmother, brought back from overseas, or are a part of a collection I love. Reflecting your personal style throughout your home is essential to having a place your proud of and comfortable in. And with that I say....

Don't just buy "stuff".

Stuff without stories is missing character. I don't have much in my home that doesn't have a story to go with it. Featuring things in your home that have sentiment is what makes your space feel all the more cozy.

You don't necessarily have to be a sentimental person per-say. Just don't just go out and buy everything brand new from the store that you saw in a magazine or Pinterest article. New is over-rated anyways. Display things in your home that have some history to them. Not everyone's style is the same, but to me, when everything in your home is brand-new, you're missing the character and charm that comes with those things. Which leads me into how to establish 'the charm' in your home....

Highlight your conversation pieces.

My many plants, my grandmother's match collection (yes, she collects matches), my bottle cap collection, and my photo gallery are just a few things in my room that I have grouped and people always ask me about that bring an extra element of character to my space.

These little collections and conversation pieces mean a lot to me because they didn't just happen overnight. These are the memories and the extension of yourself that should shine in your space and will essentially bring the place together. Adding to collections, taking care of my indoor (and outdoor) garden, and framing more photos as I travel and reach milestones in my life make my space all the more meaningful to me.

You can see some of my grandmother's match collection in the right bottom corner in the jar.

A collage I made with art and prints I've bought.

You'll be feeling comfortable in your space in no-time by adding a few hints of character to your space, showcasing your conversation pieces, and adding an extra layer of charm.

Look for the next blog post in my Interior-Talk series in the next couple weeks.

bottom of page